Security Error at beginning of installation

Apr 17, 2014 at 8:34 PM
This is my first attempt to use Chocolatey, so apologies if I'm missing something simple!

I created a basic script based on the examples and added some additional Chocolatey packages to install. When I launch Boxstarter with my script, it seems to get started, then comes back quickly with a Security Error.

It does seem to create the Boxstarter package just fine. In fact, I was able to find it and kick it off directly with Chocolatey (cinst temp_BoxstarterPackage -source C:\some-really-long-path) and it seems to work just fine.

Here's the full log. Any ideas what might cause the Security Error? I'm a local admin, running the command prompt as an admin (though the installer seems to start a new session). Windows 8.1.

-- + Boxstarter starting Calling Chocolatey to install temp_BoxstarterPackage. This
may take several minutes to complete...
Chocolatey (v0.9.8.23) is installing 'temp_BoxstarterPackage' and dependencies.
By installing you accept the license for 'temp_BoxstarterPackage' and each depen
dency you are installing.
______ temp_BoxstarterPackage v1.0.0 ______
Write-Error : Package 'temp_BoxstarterPackage v1.0.0' did not install successfully: Security error.
At C:\Chocolatey\chocolateyinstall\functions\Chocolatey-NuGet.ps1:90 char:17
  • Write-Error "Package `'$installedPackageName v$installedPackageV ...
  • ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • CategoryInfo : NotSpecified: (:) [Write-Error], WriteErrorException
  • FullyQualifiedErrorId : Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.WriteErrorException,Write-Error
Finished installing 'temp_BoxstarterPackage' and dependencies - if errors not shown in console, none detected. Check log for errors if unsure.
  • Boxstarter finished Calling Chocolatey to install temp_BoxstarterPackage. This may take several minutes to complete... 00:00:03.5590497
    True